Delete a faxbox

Delete a faxbox when it is no longer needed. Any Faxbox owner can delete it.

📌 Permanent deletion

Deleting a faxbox permanently removes all data stored in it, and assigned users immediately lose access. You cannot recover this data after deletion.

  1. On the main Enterprise Fax Portal page, click Settings.
    → The Users screen is displayed.

  2. Navigate to the Faxboxes tab.
    → The Faxboxes screen is displayed and lists your available faxboxes.

image-20260618-145015.png
  1. Click the pencil icon ( image-20260623-123134.png ) at the end of the faxbox you want to delete.
    → The Edit faxbox screen is displayed.

  2. Scroll to the bottom until you see the red Delete button.

image-20260203-135935.png
  1. Click Delete.
    → The Delete this Faxbox dialog opens.

image-20260629-085815.png
  1. Type the name of the faxbox in the confirmation field.

  2. Click Delete faxbox.
    → A confirmation message appears at the bottom of the screen.
    → You are returned to the Faxboxes page.

📌 Faxbox deletion notification

When a faxbox is deleted, all current faxbox owners receive an email notification. The notification includes the faxbox name, who deleted it, and the timestamp.

If you no longer wish to receive these notifications, you can turn them off in the My Profile section. For details, see Email notifications.